Spring Picture

imageI decided a book with the title Winter Wish needed a new picture for spring! 🌸🌷🌼 It is free on Kindle today and tomorrow, April 12th and 13th. Hope everyone is having a good weekend!http://www.amazon.com/Winter-Wish-Dixie-Minor-ebook/dp/B00GLZDPXC/

 

About Dixie Minor

A wife, mother, former Teacher, and the author of Winter Wish
This entry was posted in Books, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Spring Picture

  1. I just Tweeted about this, you might want to add a link to the post so people can one-click grab it! 😀 Just downloaded it myself. And HAPPY SPRING!!! -Kate

    • Dixie Minor says:

      Thank you soooo much! I am not on Twitter 😦 -I think that needs to be my next lesson with my wonderful technology friend! I really appreciate it!! Happy Spring to you too!
      Dixie

      • No problem, there are quite a few book bloggers who aren’t on Twitter! We learned a long time ago that providing the easiest path for readers is the most successful one, hence my suggestion you add a link to the book to your original blog post. That way people can just click on it instead of manually heading over to Amazon and searching for it. Can’t wait to read!!!!! -Kate

      • Dixie Minor says:

        Thank you so much for the suggestion AND the Tweet!! I just added a link – great suggestion!!! Dixie

  2. M-R says:

    Dixie, I regret very much having to tell you that I gave my Kindle away to a friend’s daughter, the other week. I was not using it at all, and it was wasted. I don’t suppose you have your book as a .pdf file …?

    • Dixie Minor says:

      No, Create Space did the Kindle conversion for me, and so I don’t have it that way. Thank you so much, though, for being interested!! 🙂 I know what you mean about Kindle. . . I do read on mine, but most of the time I read an actual book. I’m sure your friend’s daughter will love it! Thanks, M-R! Dixie

  3. Dixie Minor says:

    It’s about an eighteen-year-old girl who lives in the mountains – kind of a YA book and kind of a coming-of-age book. Jessie, the character, clings to the past and doesn’t want anything to change. (She lost her mother at a young age.) There is a mystery, a love triangle, and changes internal and external and hopefully she will see if she can embrace the future. The book has family, friendship, nature, cooking, and the north Georgia mountains (my state). That is not a very concise description! LOL. But it is a little about it. Thank you sooo much for asking!! Dixie

  4. bkpyett says:

    Glad that I was able to purchase the book from Amazon!! It really brought your area to life!

  5. Dixie Minor says:

    I am SO glad to hear that you thought that!! I love the area I wrote about so much, but you don’t necessarily know if that comes through-so thank you!!! Thank you SO MUCH for reading it and for your encouragement!

Leave a Reply

