Review: ‘Winter Wish’ Dixie Minor

I am so excited to have a review from a wonderful blogger, Barbara Pyett. I have enjoyed her blog so much. I am reblogging her review of Winter Wish. I told her I was really happy that my book, set in a small. mountain town in Georgia, was read in Australia by a fellow blogger! Take a look. . . And check out her blog; you will love her posts like I do!

Barbara Pyett

Dixie Minor’s Y/A book, ‘Winter Dream’, is set in the shadow of the north Georgia Mountains. The culture of a country town is reflected through the eyes of 18-year-old Jessie.

The loss of her mother at an early age permeates the story that encapsulates the uncertainties of youth.

Turmoil and dangers disrupt this peaceful town; combined with boy friend issues; suspense is maintained.

Jessie’s maturation is shown with her realization that she is not responsible for other people’s problems and happiness.

This book retains wholesome family values, without resorting to horror and terror. A welcome gift for any teenager. Dixie Minor is a fellow blogger and can be found at: http://www.dixieminor.wordpress.com

View original post

About Dixie Minor

A wife, mother, former Teacher, and the author of Winter Wish
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Review: ‘Winter Wish’ Dixie Minor

  1. M-R says:

    Next time, Dixie – retain a .pdf file for me, yes ? 🙂

    • Dixie Minor says:

      Hi, M-R! Thank you so much for wanting to read my book! I see where Barbara told you it was in paperback. I have yours at my house (we are in the mountains now, joy) and I am looking forward to reading it soon! It is so pretty where we are. . . Dogwood trees blooming. . . 😊

      • M-R says:

        I ordered it from The Book Depository yesterday. Reckon I’ll have it by early next week. 🙂

      • Dixie Minor says:

        Thank you sooo much, M-R!! I did not know about the Book Depository-it sounds like a great source! I really appreciate your reading my book!!!☺️☺️☺️

  2. Damyanti says:

    This one sounds like a winner! All the best with it 🙂
    Damyanti, Co-host A to Z Challenge April 2014, My Latest post

    Twitter: @AprilA2Z
    #atozchallenge

  3. Oh how interesting! Thanks for sharing…going now!

  4. YAY! What a great review! 😀 Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

