Good Night, Woman.

I had not heard these lines of hers before. Thank you to “Attenti al Lupo” for this post, and I loved it so much, I wanted to reblog it. Rest in peace, Maya Angelou.

Attenti al Lupo

Image

Ciao, Maya.

(Maya Angelou, 1928-2014)

View original post

About Dixie Minor

A wife, mother, former Teacher, and the author of Winter Wish
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Good Night, Woman.

  1. M-R says:

    I didn’t realise you also follow Gianfranco, Dixie – great minds ! This is a wonderful post to reblog: I wish I’d known her.

    • Dixie Minor says:

      Thank you, M-R! I have read her poems and some interviews, but I have not read her books. I really want to now, especially “I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings.” I couldn’t sleep last night from around 3:30 on, and it was comforting to know my Australian friends were up! 😊

  2. bkpyett says:

    What a wonderful woman! Thanks for reblogging it Dixie. : D

  3. Dixie Minor says:

    Thank you, Barbara. What an inspiration she was and is! 💗

  4. Thanks for that re-blog. I think all our lives are a joke played upon us but never thought of it quite like that until this quote. Its a pity that, with the death of Ms. Angelou, her old books will gain some new readers- me among them.

  5. Dixie Minor says:

    Thank you, Emilio. I love the lines; they have a kind of free-sounding beauty to them, even if maybe they are ironic. My book club is going to read “All God’s Children Need Traveling Shoes.” I am late to the game, reading her books, but I am so excited we are going to be reading it and discussing it. I think you are right; her old books will gain new readers.

Leave a Reply

