Social Media Tag

socmedimage12

Many thanks to my dear friend, Barbara Pyett, http://barbarapyett.wordpress.com/

for tagging me to share about my book via Social Media Tag. I have never met Barbara in person – and I don’t know if I ever will; she lives in Australia! – but I feel as if I have come to know her through her kindness, warmth, and wonderful writing and photography, as well as the art that she shares on her blog. So I’ll give it a go, Barbara!

This tag was created to let people know about your book published or Work-In-Process or just have fun.

Here are the rules: Copy the questions below and answer them. Then, tag five people to do the tag and notify them; make sure to leave a comment including your post’s URL for the person who tagged you, so that they can go read your post!

Let’s begin!

Eight questions await your answers,

Eight social media it reveals.

Carry on, the knights and lancers.

The crowd is waiting with the squeals.

TWITTER- Describe your plot in 140 characters or less.  Eighteen-year-old Jessie encounters mystery & love, & faces her fears in this coming-of-age tale set in the Appalachian Mountains.

FACEBOOK- With your parents/grandparents flooding this site, who is your oldest character? Jessie’s grandparents; when visiting them, she discovers a secret about her new friend, Cade.

INSTAGRAM- What does one of your characters look like?   Jessie has brown eyes, and favors skinny jeans, fur-trimmed hoodies, and knock-off “Ugg” boots – or dresses and western boots – or hiking boots for the mountain trails where she lives, depending on the occasion! She thinks her light-brown hair is too curly.  🙂

WORDPRESS- Designing your theme is the funnest part, so how would/did you design your book cover?

I worked with a designer at CreateSpace.  I had the idea for a star and the mountains at night, and he did the rest!   You are right; it was fun! Winter Wish

TUMBLR- Naming your blog is so difficult! What did you name your book?  Winter Wish.

SPRING.ME- Get your weirdest questions answered. Ask your main character one weird question, and have that character answer.    “Why did you go by yourself out to Kyle’s land?”  “I guess I trusted people in my small town. It never occurred to me that I could come into danger in these mountains that I love so much.”

PANDORA/SPOTIFY- What kind of music are you playing whilst writing? If you don’t listen to music, what do you think your main character would listen to?     I listened to Jayhawks’ Smile CD, especially “What Led Me to This Town.”  Jessie would listen to Matt Costa’s “Cold December”, to Ellie Goulding, and to Basia Bulat.

MYSPACE- All good things must come to an end! What is one book idea that you were really into but lost interest in? I was working on a book for middle graders, about a mystery in the woods behind Holly’s and Tyler’s houses, but I have a little problem. . . I don’t know what happens next! Actually that is more than a just a little problem. 🙂

Tag. You’re It Ladies!

I am tagging the following bloggers, whose blogs I enjoy so very much! They are all great writers! 🙂

Mishka at  http://awriterslifeformeblog.wordpress.com/

Kate  and Brit at     http://twintypebooks.com/

Rachel at      http://rachelcarrera.wordpress.com/

Maggie at     http://mcwilson1956.wordpress.com/

 

 

About Dixie Minor

A wife, mother, former Teacher, and the author of Winter Wish
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Social Media Tag

  1. bkpyett says:

    Thank you Dixie for such a warm introduction!! I loved reading your answers giving an introduction to ‘Winter’s Wish’. I hope this encourages everyone to read it! 🙂

  2. Wow, this is difficult. 🙂 Thanks for tagging me… I’m going to have to give this one some thought. 🙂

  3. Such a clever set of questions in this! 😀

    Thank you so much for tagging me! And great answers 🙂

  4. Dixie Minor says:

    Thank you, Mishka! I thought the questions were clever, too! 🙂 It kind of spurred me on to start on my sequel because of revisiting this character. I hope I have enough to get started. . . I have been thinking about it forever and am ready to start! I will look forward to your answers!

  5. Hi Dixie, Barbara tagged me for this too but I have no book or writing project in the works. I enjoyed reading about yours.

Leave a Reply

