Throwback Picture

image

Throwback picture from last year – this is my husband, Beazer (nickname 😉 ) and son, Ben, last year. This is such a happy memory for me, taken at my book signing.

I used two of my Kindle free promotion days today and tomorrow, which might not have been such a good idea as so many people are shopping or watching football! I know my husband is! (watching football; not shopping.)

Oh well, I am not the best at marketing!

I hope you’re enjoying your day, whatever it holds. I am headed off to write all day. I wrote a book-length rough draft that ended up being mostly back story and/or exploration of the strands of ideas I had. NOW I am writing the rough draft! I was hoping I would be able to write this book faster than I did the last one. . . but maybe not! 🙂

 

 

 

About Dixie Minor

A wife, mother, former Teacher, and the author of Winter Wish
This entry was posted in Books, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Throwback Picture

  1. bkpyett says:

    Easier said than done!! I love the photo of the three of you! ❤

    • Dixie Minor says:

      Thank you, Barbara! It IS easier said than done! But I think it is helping me take the pressure off to realize that I just can’t write as fast as some people do. The ideas don’t come to me a that fast. They come slooowly. 😉 Plus my wrist and hand have been hurting; I guess I am getting old! Are you still working on a children’s book?

  2. Good luck, Dixie. I admire all of you fabulous authors on the blogosphere.

  3. Love the pic, Dixie. A beautiful family.

    Diana

  4. Dixie Minor says:

    Thank you so much, Diana! Our son is “all grown up” and I am always so happy when we get to see him!

  5. That’s a great photo! 😀 And congratulations on writing the backstory – sometimes that’s the hardest part! 😀 Good luck with the Kindle promo! ❤

  6. Dixie Minor says:

    Thank you so much, Rachel! That is an encouraging thought. . . That maybe writing the back story is the hardest part. That makes me feel better! I am enjoying this part much more. . . more of a rough draft that actually feels like a rough draft -still very rough!! -but it feels more like it has story in it. Thank you!! I can’t wait to read the rest of “The Feud!”

Leave a Reply

